The Caribbean Islands

The Caribbean islands vary in geography as well biodiversity.

Islands that are non-volcanic in origin have a relatively flat terrain while that are of volcanic origins are mountainous. Whatever the terrain is, all of the islands have beautiful beaches, corals reef, and an abundant marine life. The islands are collectively called the Caribbean Islands simply because they surround the Caribbean Sea.

The islands that are non-volcanic in origin include:

  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bonaire
  • Cayman Islands

The volcanic islands include:

  • Cuba
  • Virgin Islands
  • Dominica
  • Hispaniola
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • Puerto Rico
  • Saba
  • Saint Kitts
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent
  • Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>